Click the picture to see Tysen Time part 2


Everyone wear your tackiest holiday sweater on Wednsday December 7th!!!


Click the image above to watch the playoff hype video


Congratulations to Jessica Pearlman for becoming OHS Art Student of the Month!!! 


Click the link above to vote for Mrs.Kelehear for Educator of the Month


Hoot Tube!

Click Above to find out what makes Ooltewah Great!


We are so proud of our Raider Team for getting 21st place in a national competition!!





CONGRATULATIONS to the OHS Football Team for

the great season!!!

10-3, Quarter Finals, Undefeated at Home




                                                   Displaying 20161109_094211.jpg                                                                           

Student of the Month: Anabella Durby

Student of the Month: Dennis Bazan

Athlete of the Month:  Andrew Manning

Athlete of the Month: Macy Milliken 

Faculty Member of the Month: Coach Moses


Act Test Dates




Key Club will meet TODAY December 1st at 2:25 in Coach Buchanan's room!!!

All lost and found items will be donated 12-9-16, please check with attendance if you have lost anything.

Anyone planning to try out for the tennis team must attend a meeting after school next Thursday, December 8th at 2:25 in Coach Buchanan's room.

To get in the holiday spirit, Wednesday, December 7th will be tacky sweater day! Join in by wearing your best holiday apparel and jeans

Key Club is having a TOY DRIVE for the new Samaritan Center. If you donate a NEW TOY, you will recieve a dress down day on Thursday, December 8th.

Friday Dress Down days are a privilege that we would like to continue. Last Friday, about 25% of all Students were out of dress down dress code. If we cannot follow the dress code for dress down days, we will have to discontinue them. Remember that you can wear jeans, a solid colored collared shirt, a college shirt or an Ooltewah shirt.



Please use the blue recycling bin in the cafeteria for your plastic bottles and aluminum cans!!

Attention Seniors: the deadline to have your Senior portraits taken is Friday, January 6th.

SENIORS: Schedule your senior portraits ASAP!!!


Spots are filling up fast!!! Call 423-892-1332 or book an appointment online by January 6th at

 Jeans may be worn on dress down day with a regular collared dress code shirt, Ooltewah or Collegiate T shirt, or Ooltewah or Collegiate Pullovers.

Drop off Times:

 Earliest Drop off time: 6:50 AM. Students dropped off before 6:50 AM will NOT be supervised.

        Latest Pick up time: 2:30 PM . Students picked up after 2:30 PM will NOT be supervised. 

Did you know... Over 50 Billion water bottles are sold every year in the United States. Only 25% are recycled... the rest go to landfills. Please use the blue recycling bin in the cafeteria for your plastic bottles and aluminum cans so the JROTC Program can recycle them.. Thanks!

All students will need to be out of the building by 2:45 everyday unless under the direct supervision of a staff member. Any student caught in the building after this time without proper supervision will result in disciplinary actions.





Annual Notice of Nondiscrimination

Ooltewah High School does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its program or activities including its career and technical education program. LEP: Lack of English language proficiency will not be a barrier to admission and participation in career and technical education programs. Please contact our 504 Coordinator for inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies:

Bridget Fischer, 504 Coordinator

6123 Mountain View Road,  Ooltewah  TN  37363


(423) 238-5221


JROTC Gives Back This Christmas
Artist of the Month
Art Show Winners Chattanooga Zoo
Comfort Skate Shop Art Winner
Key Club Meeting
Tennis Try Out Information
EOC/Exam Schedules
Ooltewah Region 4-5A Football Awards
Picture Forgotten Child Fund

I'm from Michigan, and I lived in Germany for a little while before I moved here 7 years ago. My favorite medium...
Highlight Article Image

  The Univesrity of Tennessee Knoxville offers Ooltewah High School Madison Smith a major scholarship for having an impressive...
Highlight Article Image

Brent Dyer, an OHS recent graduate, was featured on the Carson Scholars Fund website this week.  The article below can be...
Highlight Article Image

Here is a picture of Max Mikhaylishin with the other Hamilton County winners of the EPB Black History month Poetry Contest....
Highlight Article Image

Congratulations to Ed Foster for being inducted into the TSSAA Hall of Fame! Ed Foster—Administrator and coach from...
Highlight Article Image

Nine OHS athletes sign to play college football Robbie Garren- Bethel University London Elrod- Berry College...
Highlight Article Image

To see the We Are Ooltewah video click here.
Highlight Article Image

Mr. Smith has been chosen by multiple students and teachers to be spotlighted for being such a great teacher. He has been in...
Highlight Article Image

The National Merit Scholarship Program is an academic competition for recognition and scholarships that began in 1955.Nicholas...
Highlight Article Image

The Blood Drive Friday the 28the,  Blood Assurance came to Ooltewah High School for students 16 years or older to donate...
Highlight Article Image